Corporate Governance

BRAbank is incorporated and registered in Norway and subject to Norwegian law. The company’s shares are listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange Euronext Growth. As an issuer of shares, the company must comply with rules applicable for companies with shares listed on Oslo Stock Exchange Euronext Growth and rules applicable for public limited companies in general.


Our ambition is to create sustained shareholder value, loyalty, and respect to the company’s various stakeholders. These include its shareholders, employees, business partners, society in general and authorities. BRAbank is committed to maintaining a high standard of professionalism in terms of how we conduct our business towards all stakeholders.


Management BRAbank

Board of directors

Rune Fjeldstad - Chairman of the board

Viggo Leisner - Board member

Kristin Krohn Devold - Board member

Jan Kleppe - Board member

Siv Blanca Børge-Ask - Board member

Irene Terkelsen - Board member

Thomas Bekkevold Nilsen - Board member – Employee representative

General meetings

Shareholder meetings

A meeting of shareholders represents the company’s highest governing body. All company shareholders have the right to participate and express their views at such meetings.

Once every year, before 30 June, shareholders are invited to an annual meeting to approve the previous year’s accounts, annual report, and any proposed distribution of dividends. Extraordinary shareholder meetings may be called by the Board of Directors at any time one is determined necessary.

Notice with reference to or attached supporting documents will be made available on the company’s website no later than 21 days prior to a shareholder meeting.  BRAbank encourages its shareholders to use the right to submit proposals and vote, either in person or by proxy. Shareholders wishing to attend a meeting must notify the company within the deadline specified in the meeting notice. Shareholders, who are not able to attend a meeting in person may give their proxy to another person planning on attending the meeting.


Nomination committee

1) Per G. Braathen (leader)

2) Nils Gunnar Hjellegjerde

3) Petter Tusvik

Nominations are submitted by sending an e-mail to


Nomination of candidates to the Board
All shareholders are entitled to nominate candidates to the Board of Directors. Nominations are submitted by sending an e-mail to
Nominations must be received well in advance to be considered for the election at BRAbank’s annual general meeting. All proposals should include information about the candidate, grounds for consideration and contact information to the person the candidate is nominated by.

Articles of Association

Articles of Association BRAbank